George Lyon (Canada) - 1 gold

Alex Han
How many other Olympians could claim to holding their Olympic title for 112 years? Lyon won in 1904 and stayed champion until Justin Rose won gold in 2016.

Tokyo 2020 Olympic Golf Course

Alex Han
Kasumigaseki Country Club was opened in 1929 but only allowed female players to become full members in 2017! No doubt it wants to keep its intended Olympic venue status.
Have a comment or suggestion?